The CEC makes decisions on strategic and financial matters, reviews and monitors financial reports and accounts, monitors compliance of obligations to third-party funding bodies and third-party collaborators and establishes and reviews key performance indicators for the Centre.

Chair and Voting member, Mat Tinkler, CEO, Save the Children Australia

Voting member, Professor Simon Tormey, Executive Dean, Faculty of Arts & Education, Deakin University

Voting member, Professor Matthew Clarke, Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research and Innovation, Deakin University

Voting member, Melanie Book, Head of Humanitarian, Save the Children Australia

Voting member, Anthea Spinks, Independent

Voting member, Mamadou Diop, Regional Representative (West Africa), Action Contre la Faim (ACF – Action Against Hunger)

Voting member, Dr Balwant Singh, Adviser, facilitator and leader – international development, humanitarian programmes, philanthropy, governance and diversity

Voting member, Professor Thea Hilhorst, Professor of Humanitarian Studies, International Institute for Social Studies (ISS) of Erasmus University

Voting member, Adelina Kamal, Humanitarian, Disaster Management Professional, International Policy Development Strategist

Voting member, Rina Bruinsma, Head of Government, Australian Red Cross

Ex-Officio, Associate Professor Mary Ana McGlasson, Director, Centre for Humanitarian Leadership

Ex-Officio, Josh Hallwright, Deputy Director, Centre for Humanitarian Leadership

Ex-Officio, Ashfaq Ali, Projects and Grants Manager, Centre for Humanitarian Leadership

Secretary, Ursula De Almeida, Operations Coordinator, Centre for Humanitarian Leadership